Board Members

Appraisal District Board of Directors Role in the Property Tax System

The local property tax system follows the principle of checks and balances. An appraisal district board of directors hires the chief appraiser, sets the budget and appoints the appraisal review board members. The directors have no authority to set values or appraisal methods. The chief appraiser carries out the appraisal district’s legal duties, hires the staff, makes the appraisals and operates the appraisal office.

Randall County Board Members Potter County Board Members
Dennis Beene Zac Plummer
Elaine Dollar Gilbert Guzman, Jr.
Henry Hamilton Cindy Spanel
Joe Shehan Kay Ledbetter
James Barrington Lillie P. Miller
Christina McMurray, Tax A/C (Non-voting member) Sherri Aylor, Tax A/C (Non-voting member)


Board of Directors Meeting Agendas

Date Agendas
December 6, 2017 Agenda
September 13, 2017 Agenda
Contact Information
P.O. Box 7190
Amarillo, TX 79114-7190
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Jeffrey Dagley, RPA